Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knitting passionately
16 décembre 2007

Christmas market

This is mainly a knitting at home weekend with the sun shining into the lounge making it really nice & warm (peeked at 24,5°C with about 3°C outside).
I did however put a foot outside to go on a shopping spree at Phildar's clothes section (had 20% off whole shop thanks to my shop card) to buy appropriate clothes for the new job.
And of course, I went and had a quick look around the christmas market which is not easy to photograph and looks like this:

DSCF0916   DSCF0917

And I also noticed the centre of town church was nicely lit:

DSCF0913

And some knitting took place since yesterday, the first sock of Pebble Splash is done (barring the kitchener stitching which I can't do right know because my darning needle is in my "misplaced" suitcase which should be delivered tomorrow) and I'm casting on the twin a few minutes after posting this.

DSCF0922

I'm very happy with this sock, maybe my best yet concerning texture and the quality of execution (0 ladders at the joining of the needles!). A new heel for me : K1, sl1.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Knitting passionately
Publicité
Publicité