Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knitting passionately
27 janvier 2008

Short midnight rant about knitting

A quick note to show progress on the January Mystery Sock which is officially no longer a mystery because all people who have access to the Sockdown and the forum associated on Ravelry have already seen the finished photo posted by Deb... but just in case don't scroll down if you still want a surprise!

So, here it was yesterday evening when I threw it down in disgust realizing I'd a stitch missing and would have to frog all the yarnovers and knit 2 together or even worse the ssk's went to bed:

DSCF0946

And after much dedicated row instruction reading and relief that I am actually capable of knitting what I would call "lace", here's what it's looking like now:

DSCF0950

I am so proud. Even unblocked, this is looking promising. I've been so engrossed in making it look pretty that I don't even care if it fits! I'm doing the M size (64 stitches) on 2,5mm dpns. This works for me usually so fingers crossed, well, not while knitting obviously...!!!
This is Bergère de France new line of "Cho'7" (which in French is a cool shortcut spelling for the word "sock") in Red and Cream colourways... They don't actually have names only long numbers...

Oh, business trip this week... surprise! Spain again... the weeks are repeating themselves! Different hotel though, the cheaper one was available this time... so no kettle in the room but the TV is better if my memories from end of December serve me right.

As always, hopefully progress wil be made on mystery socks in Spain!!! Do you think that's wishful thinking with my track record ?! Naaah, let's keep hoping :-)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
ouah merci beaucoup de nous la montrer ici (je ne suis pas sur ravelry) et elle est superbe...et bon voyage...;o)
Knitting passionately
Publicité
Publicité