Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knitting passionately
7 novembre 2008

It's been a busy month

So, apart from busting my guts to satisfy my big and scary client, yup that is 55 hour weeks in 5 days... let's not talk about that anymore !, I have also been knitting like a crazy person.

Here is the promised photo of the pullover:

Gipsy_pullover

The photo isn't great. When I wear it to work, I put a square neck black top underneath and the shoulders stay straight instead of slanting off to the sides. A few more people at work noticed it and I've had only compliments... although I suppose the people who think it looks ridiculous just don't say anything and I'll never know...

I also progressed on the scarf, it's looking um long! for lack of a better word. It now measures 132cm approx. I'm trying to take it to 150cm which is enough for 1,5 wraps around my neck and gives a nice bulky look through the coat. No photo, I'm not that creative at taking interesting photos of a long thin rectangle.

I partook or rather am partaking in what is called "Day of the Dead". This is spin off from "Sock wars".
This is a competition organised by a lady in Florida.
The idea is that you are paired up with someone far far away and each of you knit a pair of socks from a certain time with a particular pattern (published at start off time). Then as soon as they are finished, you send them off and in effect "kill" the other person with the handknit pair of socks. Then you declare this victory to the organisor who reattributes another victim. During this time your first victim sends you the socks he/she had started with the intention of killing you. These will be the socks to finish and send on to the next victim. And so on...
So, for this particular session, the pattern was published at midnight in Florida which in 05:00 in CET on the 1st Novamber. I posted them on the 5th (Yesterday at lunchtime). It was an intense sock knitting few days !
I will post a photo of the socks as soon as I have word that my other pair has received them. I don't want to spoil the surprise of the colour and which pattern I chose (we had 2 to choose from).
Also do not forget, if she has posted hers before me, I could be killed first !!! She is being silent for the moment.

That's about it. Going to Spain early next week, so I should get some knitting time even though my collegue will be shocked to see me knit in public. I anticipate some squirming of being associated to this wierd behaviour. Could be fun !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
oh ce pull est vraiment superbe!!!...je l'ai fait..un regal!!...bonne echarpe et bon voyage...
Knitting passionately
Publicité
Publicité