Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knitting passionately
18 décembre 2008

Lots of plans !

OK, so second try at this after a stupid keyboard mistake, stupid back button...

So, let's start with what's finished up

One Coronet hat

DSCF1761

Very nice, finished yesterday evening, worn today and my head thanks my fingers for this. It protects from freezing winds. A sucess !

One finished Lizzy sock

DSCF1752

A very nice pattern, some complexities at the motif sections and then mindless ribbing elsewhere. I like ;-)

As you know, well I think I mentionned it, I am flying to Mexico for 2 weeks of holidays. I will finally be able to rest my over-worked brain and hopefully give my body some work to do.
So we leave tomorrow around midday and fly (9 hours) to Houston where we hang around for 5 hours until we board for Mexico City for another 2 hours of flying. So add that all up and we have some prime knitting time on our hands with hardly any interruptions, distractions.. and the same approximately on the way back!!
So as every knitter does, I started planning the knitting projects first! The photos are not great I'd already wrapped stuff up before I thought to share this with you.

DSCF1757

The brown yarn is to make Manly Socks for someone I promised a pair of socks last xmas... oops!
The crushed off-white and other spotted colours is to make another pair of socks and I'll have to get back to you on which exactly they were....

DSCF1755

This is Shibuiknits Sock yarn to make a leaf scarf. I'm trying this out in purple for me as a trial run for knitting one for a friend who's getting married... we'll soon see if she reads the blog or not!!!
4 mm straight needles for this.

And I just added an extra ball of sock yarn and a handful of patterns just in case because we'll be taking long trips in buses (which have air-conditionning I have been told).
We'll soon see if I prefer to sleep on boyfriend's shoulder or knit... I chose these patterns because they are partly very simple and with some small intricacies.

So, I'm going to finish packing and get my stuff over to boyfriends' house.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
R
oh tu es au mexique!!! j'y viens....j'adore quoi....en tout cas joli ce bonnet et ces cho7
Knitting passionately
Publicité
Publicité