Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Knitting passionately
24 février 2009

One FO and one new project

Finishing the boyfriend hat gave me the opportunity to get going on the leaf scarf again. I had put everything down to concentrate on getting boyfriend's head warmer.

So after a couple of evening curled up on my sofa, here's what happened:DSCF2021

That's right, the leaf scarf is finished ! This was a great knit, there's something hypnotic about the pattern. I never got bored and I couldn't put it down.

2 skeins of ShibuiKnits Sock yarn in purple (the colour is actually a number I can't remember)
4 mm needles
Cast on : Jan 10
cast off : Feb 21
For the pattern, contact Nerdcoop on Ravelry.

This still has to be blocked... and I still don't have a blocking set-up. I tried looking for some kiddy mats that assemble like a jigsaw puzzle but they only had fancy ones I couldn't write on (I want to add cm and inches so I can spread things out acurately).
Maybe I'll order some on the net !!! That could be fun.

So obviously one project coming off the needles meant I wanted to cast a new something on the needles.
I hesitated between the swallowtail shawl and the cable down raglan sweater. The catch is that they both need the 4mm circular needle !!!
The shawl is for later on in the year so I thought a cotton sweater would be more time-appropriate.
I'm getting a head start on Spring (yes I believe it will come!) with a light blue-turquoise cotton sweater with cables on it. This will be my first top-down sweater knitting.
Here's the start of it :

DSCF2024

I'm using Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece in the Robin's Egg colourway.
It's 80% cotton and 20% Merino wool.

And for the curious, here is what it's supposed to look like when I'm done with it:

Cable_down_Raglan

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
J
Go for the Swallowtail shawl - it's not as difficult as everyone seems to think although it is fiddly - but isn't all lace? I'm on my second one and it's nearly done. Just put in plenty of lifelines - I've been redoing the lifeline after every pattern repeat for the main pattern and then every four rows for the border with the NUPPS. But be warned, it is NOT a big shawl; more a shoulder shawl or large neck wrap. No doubt it could be made bigger though!<br /> Your scarf is lovely.
R
oh jolie echarpe...et bin on va attendre le blocage...et joli pull...envie...,o)
Knitting passionately
Publicité
Publicité